The Spring Lounge – 4 Curtains

Spring Lounge duo

On 48 Spring St in Little Italy lies this oasis.  A unpretentious bar where I found my friend Jack (no not that friend I can find in every bar) and my Friend Bob.  True locals who could tell me the local Little Italy stories, while my wife and teenage kids went on a shopping spree in the new hot areas around.

The Lounge has a round bar, designed to get in contact with others.  Around the windows,
where people love to sit and watch the life, there are benches and wooden tables.

Good friendly atmosphere and the beer costs 3USD.  I didn’t ask what my other friend Jack
costs, but they have him.

If you are in NY – make a visit.

Today’s Normism
“Whaddya say, Norm?”
“Well, I never met a beer I didn’t drink. And down it goes.”

4 Gardiner

This entry was posted in 4 Yellow Curtains, New York, USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

